Skip to main navigation.
Jack Kirk remembering electricity as a child Wayne Burleson Remembering Electricity as a child Call Before You Dig Cord Safety Stay Clear of Downed Power Lines Touchstone Energy Hot Air Baloon TrackDigger 2016 Christmas Parade Float

Black Hills Electric Cooperative

Facebook

Facebook

Quick Links

Quick Links

Find more about Weather in Custer, SD
Local Weather EPA Clean
Power Plan
Black Hills Attractions Black Hills Fire Restrictions
TravelSD.com Energy Saving
SDREA     Basin Electric    NRECA
   
25191 Cooperative Way | P.O. Box 792
Custer, South Dakota 57730
Phone: (605) 673-4461
Fax: (605) 673-3147
bhec@bhec.coop

Community Events

Community Events

Fri, 06/22/2018 - 10:00am to Sun, 06/24/2018 - 6:00pm

Sat, 06/23/2018 - 8:00am to 2:00pm

Sun, 06/24/2018 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Former Black Hills Electric Cooperative Director Don Knapp and his wife, Maxine, will celebrate their 70th wedding anniversary on Sunday, June 24, from 2 to 4 p.m. at the American Legion hall in Hermosa. Everyone is welcome to join them in this milestone celebration.

Wed, 06/27/2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm

Wed, 06/27/2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm

Sun, 07/01/2018 - 10:00am to Wed, 07/04/2018 - 6:00pm

Tue, 07/03/2018 - 6:00am to Wed, 07/04/2018 - 10:00pm

Sat, 07/07/2018 - 7:00am to 4:00pm

Rochford will celebrate its 140th birthday on Saturday, July 7.

Spend the day in the Friendliest Little Ghost Town in the Black Hills.

Breakfast -- 7 a.m. at the community center

Museum tours -- 11 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Other activities include -- fortune teller, duck race at 12:30 p.m., live music, starting at noon at the fire hall, exhibits and a special visitor.

Free-will community lunch 11 a.m. until 2 p.m. at the Rochford fire hall.

All proceeds support the Rochford Volunteer Fire Department and other community groups.

Thu, 07/19/2018 - 7:00pm to Sat, 07/28/2018 - 10:00pm

Fri, 07/20/2018 - 9:00am to Sun, 07/22/2018 - 6:00pm

Sat, 07/21/2018 - 8:00am to 1:00pm

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Kids Energy Zone Cooperative Action Network Call 811 Before you dig